MediaFrenzy

March 10, 2007

Yahoo! set’s me up the lie

Filed under: Mobile,Technology — Allan @ 7:49 am

I was reading this morning about Yahoo! Mobile Go 2.0 (or some other clever combination of buzz-words) and figured it would be worth giving it a whirl. Of course my phone is notoriously crap at suporting anything more than making a call or SMS, so I wasn’t brimming with confidence when I headed on over to the Yahoo! Go page.

Imagine the delight to find that I was in!

Yahoo! Go

I filled in my details and received an SMS with the link to download. Off I went. Only to be denied at the final hurdle.

Yahoo! Denied

So thanks for that. Is the web site lying to me by telling me that my phone is supported, or is your mobile detection all screwed? You guys have heard of WURFL right?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

